top of page

2022 SCTT Club Closed Championships - RESULTS and PHOTOS

Runners Up in the Social Doubles - Chris Veysseyre and Marley C

Patrick Wuertz presenting Linda Yap with the new PERPETUAL TROPHY for the Ladies Singles Winner

Desley Payne presenting Patrick Wuertz the perpetual trophy for the A Singles Championship. The 4th consecutive win for Patrick equalling Paul Green's 4 wins in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2013. Runner Up was Eddie Andersen-Higgings.

Special presentation for Colin Rule and Jim Kyle for their work in organising the Championships. Would you believe that they are exactly the same height.

Winners of the Committee Doubles, Joel Carpenter and Greg Williams

And the team they beat in a very close encounter in the final, Jerrod Thomson and Lorraine Granger-Brown

Runners Up in the C Doubles, Greg Williams and Heather Gillespie

Paul Newall, president of the Noosa TT Club, who teamed with Robert Lloyd to win the B Doubles

Runners Up in the B Doubles, Dale Parkes and Colin Rule

The very accomplished Anthony Jeffress from the Moreton Bay Club who won the Veteran Singles (Runner Up, John Poh), and also winner of the Veteran Doubles with Paul Green. And also a S-Finalist in the A Singles

Did I mention that Linda also won the Ladies Veterans Singles? Once again over Jan Yu in the final.

A star of the future if he wants to be, Malakai Lamby, who won the Junior Singles over Hanel Veloso

Malakai also won the C Singles beating David Whiting in the final. Would you believe that they are exactly the same height.

In the B Doubles, Dale Parkes had a good win over David Perriman

NOTE There will be more up-and-coming blogs re the CLOSED CHAMPIONSHIPS featuring action photos and a special highlight of the A Singles Final between Eddie Andersen-Higgings and Patrick Wuertz.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Follow Us
Search By Tags
bottom of page