top of page


Anthony Jeffrees and Eddie Andersen in S-Final of A Singles

Luke Johnston in action

Jerrod Thomson and Patrick Wuertz in S-Final of A Singles

Dale Parkes with one of his "nasty" serves playing Sharon Matherson in B Singles

Malakai Lamby playing David Whiting in the final of the C Singles

More action from the Jerrod Thomson v Patrick Wuertz Semi

Concentration is the name of the game in the final of the Committee Doubles between Jerrod Thomson / Lorraine Granger-Brown and Joel Carpenter / Greg Williams

Final of the B Singles between David Perriman and Dale Parkes

Back to the action of the Committee Doubles Final. It was an exciting match-up with Joel and Greg taking the crown

Hanel Veloso who was runner up in the Junior Singles

A nice forehand drive from Hanel

Hanel and Malakai, the Junior Singles Finalists

Adam Wood, 2 time winner of the SCTT Closed title up against top Moreton Bay player, Anthony Jeffress

S-Final of Committee Doubles - Dale Parkes + Desley Payne playing Jerrod + Lorraine

Perpetual winner of the B Singles title, Martyn Clarke playing Sharon Matherson. But Martyn did not get there this year.

More action between Adam and Anthony

B Singles S-Final between David Perriman and Jonas Campbell

Oodles and oodles of experience on this court. SCTT coach, Patrick Wuertz playing long term Closed competitor and winner in 2014, Peng Yu. With Mr Table Tennis, Alan Bruhn scoring.

Not Anthony and Adam again! At least Adam is wearing a nice shirt.

Dale about to do an underspin serve.

Greg and Joel overcoming Judy Chin and Russell Treloar on the way to their Committee Doubles triumph. Umpire is John Poh who played Anthony Jeffress in the Veteran Mens Singles Final

Linda Yap (at this end) who beat Jan Yu in both the Ladies Singles title as well as the Veteran Singles title. Linda (4 titles) and Jan (8 titles) have won the Ladies Singles Title 12 of the 23 times since the Tournament began in 2000. Linda's opposition in the photo is Judy Zhang, an up and coming competitor for both Linda and Jan. Apologies to the girls for not having any more action photos.

Luke in action against Chris Veysseyre, who won the Social Singles Title and (with Marley Cooper) was runner up in the Social Doubles. This event was won by Greg Lamont and Barbara White.

Two more of our great up-and-coming juniors. The Junior Squad is coached by Patrick Wuertz with assistance from Paul Kwaczynski on Thursday nights, 5.30pm till 7.00pm.

I will be posting one more blog re this year's CLOSED CHAMPIONSHIP featuring action from the A Singles Final between Eddie Andersen-Higgings and Patrick Wuertz.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Follow Us
Search By Tags
bottom of page